top of page


There are four levels of books that the children can complete each Expeditions year:


Level 1 - Boot Camp Booklet

All explorers begin each year by completing boot camp in order to be ready for the expedition of the year. This eight panel pamphlet takes all explorers through a simple plan of the gospel. For new visitors, this booklet acts as a gospel tract that can be sent home and studied and learned. For your regular church kids who may already know the Lord, this booklet acts to further prepare your kids to " ready always to give an answer to every man that asketh you a reason of the hope that is in you..."



Level 2 - Expedition Book

Once they have completed boot camp, they are now ready for the expedition for the year. Each year all age groups in your church will follow a different missionary of the past to the country

they ministered in. While on the Expedition, your children will also learn all about missions and a number of interesting facts about that country. The memory verses in these books cover a Fruit of the Spirit and encourage the development of Christian character.



Level 3 - The Review

After completing the Expedition book your child will move into the review section found at the back of their Expedition Book. This section takes them back and reviews information about the country, the missionary, the Fruit of the Spirit, many of the memory verses and even some of the boot camp verses that they learned about that year.



Level 4 - Beyond Books

For those who complete boot camp, their Expedition book, and the review, there is another challenge awaiting them...Beyond Books. The Beyond Series is a group of ten age-specific extra credit books designed to help the children learn even more about missions. These books cover a variety of scriptural topics that all have to do with being a better soldier in the Lord's army. The "Missionary Activities" found in these books will help the children to have an even better understanding of missions.

bottom of page